Fellowship


I just arrived home from the doctor’s office for my follow-up visit after surgery.

The decision of a lumpectomy or a mastectomy was an easy one to make.

The cancerous tumor had already grown from a stage 1 cancer to a stage 2 cancer in the 2 weeks that we have done all the testing on it.

So, I had a mastectomy last Friday.

The outpouring of love and support has been so overwhelming.

My post office friends, where I work, sent this awesome lantern with the Angel of Light in it.

I love it!!!!!

image

I am so very blessed to have so many friends and family to lean on.

image

The doctor gave me the best news possible today!

He said that the nodes that they removed during surgery were cancer free!!!!!!

That means that the cancer did not spread to any other place in my body!

Thank the Lord!!

Now I have to heal up, then chemotherapy.

I will keep you updated.

More later…………………………………..Sally

5 responses

  1. Hooray! great news

  2. It’s good to have the report straight from you.
    So happy for the good results.

  3. Great News!! Will keep lifting you and your family up in prayer. Love your candle : )

  4. So glad for the good results! Still & always in my thoughts & prayers! Love ya.

Leave a Reply

