Happy Memorial Day


As long as I can remember on Memorial Day Mom and I went with Grandma and put flowers on many graves.

Grandma has alzheimer’s now and I am just realizing how very thoughtful that was of her, not to just do it, but to take Mom and I with her every year.

Last night Big Ran and I put flowers on Dad’s grave, it looks very nice.

Mom had already put a flower decorated lawnmower on it.

But next year, I am going to go with Mom and take one, two, or all of my kids with us, and start a new tradition.

With all of that said, I would like to thank all the serving military and their families for their service and of course, today to remember all of those who served our country and are no longer with us and their families.

I hope everyone is flying their American flag high and proud today!!

God Bless America!!

More later……………………….Sally

Leave a Reply

