Dishes For The Month of April


These dishes are a small part of a set from the Methodist church in my home town.

The church membership has dwindled down over the years and they are going through the extra things that they don’t need anymore.

So……………since I am such a dish freak I bought a set for my family.

I got a set of six.  Dinner plates, salad plates, dessert bowls, cups, and saucers.

 Aren’t they beautiful??

I think this set looks fabulous with my gold ware.

This dessert bowl looks to me like it needs some ice cream in it.

I talked to one of the remaining members of the church and she said that they are at least 70 years old.

They are labeled with Thompson.

I like the color combination of these dishes, black, white, pink, green, and gold.

I bought another set from them, too.  But that’s for next month!

More later…………………..Sally

 

Leave a Reply

