My Garden This Month – March


The garden is getting exciting already this year.

For me, it’s exciting when ANY plant comes rising up out of the soil that I planted the year before.

Below is a picture of  a mum plant that is green and growing.

These little leaves are on a hydrangea that I planted last summer.

Yay!!!

This little bush starts out with green leaves, then they turn a dark red.

If anyone knows what it is called, I would appreciate the info.

Duh!

I have 3 small rows planted so far, lettuce – radishes – lettuce.

Here are some buds on my hydrangea that I planted 2 years ago.

Tomorrow I am going to plant some potatoes, peas, and onions.

Wish me luck!

What does your garden look like this month?

More later………………………………….Sally

One response

  1. I’m so jealous that all your plants already popped up! I’m still waiting for mine to show… and it’s making me anxious! Thanks for the link back!

Leave a Reply

