Salute to Veterans


It’s Veterans Day!

This is a picture of my Dad in his navy gear.

  My husband is in the U. S.  Army Reserve.  He has been enlisted
for 30 years.  I am very proud of him!

 This is a picture of my husband with the
Commanding General of the U. S. Army Reserve.  My husband is on the right.  From
November 2007 to November 2008, he was stationed in Iraq, needless to say it was
a very, very long year for both of us.

My Dad was also a Veteran.  He was in
the U. S. Navy.  He served in Cuba.

  There are so many things I could write
about him, but for now I will just say he was an AMAZING AND LOVING MAN.

Thank you to all Veterans!!!

More later………………………Sally

Leave a Reply

