August Dishes Of The Month


The dishes of the month post for the month of August is my Fiesta ware.

These orange bowls are chili bowls.  I have a set of four.

I got a lot of these tea cups from a garage sale from last year.

These two bowls are called “popcorn bowls”.  They come in a set of five, but I only have the large one and one small bowl.   They are steel.  I need to complete my set!

I have been collecting this Fiesta Ware for years, some of it is new and some old.

These dishes go with anything.  I just got this at a garage sale last week.  I haven’t researched it yet.  I don’t know if it is a honey pot or a sugar bowl.  Anyone know???

In this stack are plates and bowls.

Red sugar and creamer set and cobalt salt and pepper shakers.

A  green covered casserole dish and pie plate.

Fiesta Ware is my favorite dish.  Without question!

My grandma had a set of these dishes that we ate on every Sunday for dinner after church.

I hope to continue the tradition!

More later……………………..Sally

Leave a Reply

