Oreo Cookie Recipe


This year for the 4th of July celebrations that we attended I made Oreo Cookie Bars.

Here are the ingredients that you need:

One 16 ounce package of Oreos

I started grinding up my cookies in a small food processor that I bought to make my morning shakes in, DO NOT use that!  The cookies were too much for the small machine to handle. 

Then I got out the big food processor and it was much easier for it to crumble the  cookies.  I made three batches of these for the three different celebrations that we went to over the holiday weekend and I would have to say that the chunkier the crumbles were better the cookie bars tasted to me.  So play around with it.  

The next ingredients are 1 bag of large marshmallows and 4 tablespoons of margarine. 

Dump the marshmallows in a microwave safe bowl and dot the butter on top.

Microwave them until the marshmallows are big and puffy.

Then add your cookie crumbles to your marshmallow and margarine mixture and stir.

Get out your 8X8 brownie pan and line it with parchment paper.  Then spray it with Pam non stick cooking spray.  Dump in your sticky cookie mixture.  Get another piece of parchment paper out and spray it with Pam.   This piece is for you to use to spread the cookie mixture out and your hands and fingers don’t stick to it.  Let this set in the pan for about 10 minutes and then cut it.  I pulled on the parchment paper to get it out of the pan and then cut it with my pizza cutter.

These are pretty good and as you can see very easy!!!

 

 

More later……………Sally

Leave a Reply

