My Peony Bush


 

 

We had a row of peonies in our yard when I was growing up.  I loved them.  I loved the smell, the beautiful flowers to look at, and even the ants that crawl all over the buds.  Two fall seasons ago I panted 5 bulbs.  One of them never came up at all.  Three of them are very small with no buds on them.   And I have one that I am very proud of.

This is my very first peony bloom of my very own.

This peony bush has white and pink blooms on it.

   This beautiful peony bush smells as good as it looks!!  

This is my favorite flower.  Have you ever smelled a peony candle?  Just luscious!! 

 It takes me back to my childhood every time I see a peony bush.

 

 

More later……………………Sally

 

 

 

 

One response

  1. […] My Peony Bush (justrestingup.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

