Dishes For The Month Of May


 

This month my dishes that I use are going to be all white in honor of our big wedding, that is coming up very soon. 

I have some white Pyrex, ironstone, and Target dishes.

The cake plate is from Target.

The pie plate, batter bowl, and cereal bowls are all Pyrex.

The platter in the back is ironstone.

Those  salt and pepper shakers are very old.

I found them at an antique store.

I just couldn’t resist them! 

 

The white platters in this picture are ironstone and  bowls and coffee cups are Pyrex.

The off white bowls I got from my Grandma Caldwell right after I first got married in 1983.

She was getting rid of them and I asked her if I could have them and she handed them to me. 

So I guess I have had them for a few years!!!

More Pyrex and ironstone.

There are two scalloped bowls there.

They are thick and in perfect condition. 

 

I just can’t get enough of those salt and pepper shakers!!!!!!!!

Here is the marking  my ironstone.

Pretty fuzzy picture. 

It says IRONSTONE CHINA

J. & G. MEAKIN

HANLEY

ENGLAND

I hope you enjoyed my white dishes!

More wedding blogs coming soon!

 

More later……………………..Sally  

Leave a Reply

