T Bone Steak Supper


 

Since Big Ran has been gone a lot lately and is leaving again for a few days this week, we are having a “T Bone Steak Meal”.

This is the way I cook a steak when it is way to cold to grill outside.

I have a cast iron grille pan that I use.

I get the pan real hot and then I add about a tablespoon each of olive oil, canola oil and butter.

Season the steak with salt, pepper, and garlic powder on both sides.

Put in pan and turn the heat down a little.

Then pour one teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce over each one.

Cook on one side for 3 to 3 1/2 minutes, then flip the steaks over and cook on the other side for about 2 minutes.

This is for a medium steak about 1 1/2″ thick.  

The grill pan puts some cool grill marks on the meat.

This tastes great!!

We have to have a baked potato and salad with ours, perfect combo.  

Big Ran says to say that he is very spoiled!!

 More later………………..Sally

 

3 responses

  1. Nothing would be more tiresome than eating and drinking if God had not made them a pleasure as well as a necessity. ~Voltaire

    1. I couldn’t agree more! I am going to try some of your recipes…….they look delicious. I just don’t know which one to start with first!!

      1. Thats my problem too, no wonder I can’t lose any wait :)

Leave a Reply

