New Years Traditions


Tuesday, January 4, 2011

New Years Traditions

I hope everyone had a fabulous time ringing in the new year. 
We (Big Ran and I) went to a friends house and had a great time with some great friends.
Thanks Doug and Traci and Connie and Mark.
By the way how do you say or write your friends or relatives names.
  Do you go man first then the woman. 
 Or the woman then the man.
  I do it by who I know better.
  Is there some proper way of doing it?
 I would love to hear from you.
  Straighten me out here.
On New Years Day we (Big Ran, Kayli and her family, Nic, Madison, Uncle Vic, my brother Bill, Grandma, and I all went to Moms for dinner.
It was all really good.
I will have to get her recipe for her baked pork loin and share it with you sometime. 
It is so tender.
We also have a tradition of having black eyed peas and cabbage on New Years Day every year.
The black eyed peas are for  health.
The cabbage is for wealth.
I had extra helpings of both (couldn’t hurt).

Let me know how you celebrated…..
Have a great year. 
  Sally

Leave a Reply

