My Thanksgiving Table


 Just Resting up

My Thanksgiving Table

I love getting all my Thanksgiving dishes out and making everything pretty.

I have gathered these dishes through the years and I love each every one of them!

I collect all kinds of dishes…transferware, depression glass, ironstone, jadite, fiesta, and several more.

I come by my collecting honestly, my mom and my grandma have collected for many more years than I have.

I used to think that they were crazy with all those dishes.

Now I think I am just a little crazy myself.

This is what my table looked like yesterday.

This is what it looks like today.

These turkeys are salt and pepper shakers

 All my place settings are different, LOVE IT!!

                                                                               My silverware is Bakelite.
  I would love to have more of this in all different colors.

 I even have some bakelite serving pieces.

 I love Ebay.

 Lots of different colors and patterns of depression glass.

 I hope you have enjoyed these pictures as much as I have putting this together.

 More later……..Sally

Leave a Reply

